About
MUC


MUC8
The Midwestern Underwriting Conference Committee was formed in 2006. In partnership with local underwriting organizations throughout the Midwest, we organize an annual conference in the Fall of each year. Our goal is to provide an impressive array of industry leaders and medical professionals presenting on a variety of exciting topics that appeal to both the risk selection manager and technical underwriter!

Our meeting format is designed to  maximize learning with main-stage speakers and break-out sessions lead by an  A-list of underwriting professionals.  In addition to the educational sessions,  we provide social events and networking opportunities with companies across the US as well as our reinsurers and vendors.

We welcome you to join us at our event!

Executive Council:

President – Eric Visconti (Nationwide)
viscone1@nationwide.com
614-435-6455

Vice President – Susan Hennis (Country Financial)
susan.hennis@countryfinancial.com
309-821-6593

Treasurer – Jessica Bublitz (Milliman IntelliScript)
jessica.bublitz@milliman.com
262-641-3513

Secretary – Joel Schroer (Missouri Farm Bureau)
jschroer@mofb.com
573-893-1572

Past President – Rich Eggert (Mutual of Omaha)
rich.eggert@mutualofomaha.com
402-351-8653

Program Committee:

Bess Ganeff (Swiss Re)
Bess_ganeff@swissre.com
260-435-8271

Mary Kranzusch, (Transamerica) mary.kranzusch@transamerica.com
319-355-7172

Laurie Kaiser (SCOR Global Life Americas)
lkaiser@scor.com
913-901-4726

Jodie Stohlman (Lincoln Financial Group)
Jodie.Stohlman@lfg.com
336-691-3172

Georgetta Bolleter (MIB)
GBolleter@MIB.com
781-751-6485


Past Presidents:
September, 2018 • Denver, CO
Rich Eggert
Mutual of Omaha
September, 2017 • Louisville, KY
Pam Bergsten
SCOR Global Life Americas
September, 2016 • Minneapolis, MN
Patty Adams
Royal Neighbors
September, 2015 • St. Louis, MO
Marge Beckman
RGA
September, 2014 • Madison, WI
Mark Adam
MRS
September, 2013 • Kansas City, MO
Sandy Nichols
Northwestern Mutual
September, 2012 • Cincinnati, OH
President: Michaele Sheltz
OneAmerica
September, 2011 • Chicago, IL
Mike Freeman
Munich Re
September, 2010 • Milwaukee, WI
Janice Jones
ExamOne
 September, 2009 • St. Paul, MN
Diane Hobbs
West Coast Life
Share This